The American Institute of Architects

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

The SAP Disaster Assistance training course provides engineers, architects and code-enforcement professionals with the basic skills required to perform safety assessments of structures following disasters. Licensed design professionals and certified building officials will be eligible for SAP Evaluator certification and credentials following completion of this program and submission of required documentation. 

This program is open to all AIA Oklahoma members, but only licensed architects, engineers and code-enforcement officials will receive official certification from CAL-EMA.  However, during a disaster we can still send out non-certified but trained individuals with architects and engineers to assist with assessments.  Therefore, we encourage anyone who is interested, to attend the training. 

Our SAP Trainer will be Eric Miller, AIA of SGA Design Group.

Attendees will earn 6 hours of HSW credit. 

ARCPAC is a voluntary political action committee whose membership consists of architects. As a political action committee, ARCPAC complies with all state campaign reporting laws. The voluntary contributions ARCPAC receives are used to support candidates for state office who demonstrate their support for the architectural profession.


Brad Gaskins, AIA

Anthony McDermid, AIA

Connie McFarland, FAIA


($250 - $499)

Michael Birkes, AIA

Kristin Fasking, AIA

Brian Freese, AIA

Mark Gandy, AIA

Kevin Harrison, Assoc. AIA

Jan Loftis

Jim Loftis, FAIA

Mark Lamzik

Karen McCannell
Lanny McIntosh, FAIA


($100 - $249)

Shane Aaron, AIA

Jack Arnold, AIA

Peter Barlow, AIA

Weldon Bowman, AIA

David Brown, AIA

Kelly Brown, Assoc. AIA

Seth Cavin, AIA

Lisa Chronister, FAIA

Clay Dobbins, AIA

Ron Frantz, AIA
Patrick Golden

Clark Todd Gollotte, AIA

Matt Graves, AIA

Michael Hagan, AIA

Douglas Huber

Shane Knight, AIA

Duane Mass, AIA

Tasha McCabe

Eric Miller, AIA

David Reed, AIA

Kim Reeve, AIA

Keith Robertson, AIA

John Sanford, AIA

Fred Schmidt, FAIA

Melissa Skopak, AIA

Matthew Weber, AIA

Kahle Wilson, AIA

Join the PAC Supporters!  Email Lindsey at for more information!